# **CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE, 31.05.12**

**Present**: Councillor Simon Glyn (Chairman);

Councillor Dyfrig Jones (Vice-chairman).

Councillors:- Lesley Day, Elwyn Edwards, Gwynfor Edwards, Trevor Edwards, Aled Evans, Gweno Glyn, Jason Humphreys, Charles Wyn Jones, Eryl Jones-Williams, Dafydd Meurig, Michael Sol Owen, Mair Rowlands, Gareth Thomas and Eirwyn Williams.

**Also Present:** Geraint George (Head of Strategic and Improvement), Arwel E.Jones (Senior Manager Strategic Direction), Vera Jones (Senior Performance and Efficiency Manager), Gareth James (Scrutiny and Operational Manager) and Eirian Roberts (Committee Officer).

Apologies: Councillors Huw Edwards, Stephen Churchman and Selwyn Griffiths.

## 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED to elect Councillor Simon Glyn as chairman of this committee for 2012/13.

## 2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED to elect Councillor Dyfrig Jones as vice-chairman of this committee for 2012/13.

### 3. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

No declarations of personal interest were received from any member present.

## 4. MINUTES

The Chairman signed the minutes of the final meeting of the Principal Scrutiny Committee held on 29 March, 2012, as a true record.

The meeting commenced at 10.00am and concluded at 10.05am